The Nordom board makes sure our study association is up and running. Our board consists of a chair, a treasurer, a secretary and a general board member.

The Nordom board for the academic year 2017-2018 is made up of the following people:

  • Eva Frijns (chair)
  • Roos Zandstra (secretary)
  • Jaike Gruppen (treasurer)
  • Febe van Deene (general board member)

From left to right: Roos, Eva, Febe & Jaike

Hej! My name is Eva and I am a second year student Scandinavian Studies, Danish. This year I will take the function of chair upon myself. I am looking forward to organize all sorts of fun and interesting activities together with Febe, Jaike and Roos. Hopefully we will see you at one of our activities. Vi ses!

Hej hej! My name is Roos, I am a  second year student Swedish, and I will take up the function of secretary this year. I hope we can continue all the fun activities this year and where necessary be able to let a breath of fresh air flow through the association. Hopefully I will see you soon at the borrel. Vi ses!

Hei! My name is Jaike, I am currently in my second year of Norwegian and this year I will be responsible for the finances of Nordom. Together with the other board members I hope to make this a great year. I, in each case, am very excited! I hope to see you soon at the monthly borrel or one of our other fun activities!

Hej! My name is Febe and I’m a second year student Scandinavian Studies with Swedish as my main language. After thoroughly enjoying my time in the travel committee last year, I thought it would be a good step to join the Nordom board this year. As general board member I would like to organize fun study related activities. I hope that through doing this, all students will become even more excited about their study. Vi ses!

Former boards:

  • 2016-2017: Juliëtte van der Voet (Chair), Jelle van der Vegt (Secretary), Harmke Boonstra (Treasurer), Carmen Poort (General board member).
  • 2015-2016: Joppe Pelzer (Chair), Eva Beekman (Secretary), Debbie Rensen (Treasurer).
  • 2014-2015: Lotte van der Vaart (Chair), Marit Smelter (Secretary), Jetske Popken (Treasurer), Marloes Winkel (General board member).
  • 2013-2014: Kim van Loo (Chair), Paulette van der Voet (Secretary), Levi Damsma (Treasurer).